© 2024 WOSU Public Media
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Book Nook: Angel in the Fog, by T.J. Turner

T.J. Turner returned to the program to discuss his third novel in a series that is set in the 1860's and 1870's. 

The first two books were works of alternative history. Try to imagine that our Civil War had a very different ending, that President Abraham Lincoln was never assassinated, and take it from there. That's what Turner did in his first two books. For this third one he has gone back before the other two stories to write a prequel that tells the story of Molly Ferguson and how she became employed by the Pinkerton Detective Agency.

Since this book describes things that took place prior to the alternative histories the author created in the initial volumes of the series in "Angel in the Fog" Turner chose to adhere to the actual history of the period to tell his tale. Molly Ferguson is a survivor and a fighter. This is her origin story.

The Book Nook on WYSO is presented by the Greene County Public Library with additional support from Washington-Centerville Public Library,  Clark County Public LibraryDayton Metro LibraryWright Memorial Public Library, and Microsun Lamps.

Copyright 2021 WYSO. To see more, visit WYSO.